Skip to Main Content >
 

Activate Leadership Program

Activate

ACTIVATE

Since 2006 the Committee for Geelong (CfG) has delivered leadership programs to support Geelong's transformation into a world-class place by developing the capacity and influence of regional leaders. In addition to the Leaders for Geelong program, the CfG is now offering a foundational leadership program. The Activate Leadership Program (Activate) encourages the exploration and development of leadership potential for personal, professional and community benefit. Theoretical knowledge, experiential learning and practical insights have application to both organisational and community roles, and provide a solid foundation for ongoing personal and professional development.

 

Download the 2018 Activate Flyer

Download the 2018 Activate Application Form 



-


 

Dates for Activate 2018 are as follows and subject to change:   

 

Activate #5

 

Thursday 3 May 2018:                    Introduction to Leadership 9am - 5pm

 

Thursday 10 May 2018:                  Strength-based Leadership 1pm - 5pm

 

Thursday 17 May 2018:                  Values-based Leadership 1pm - 5pm

 

Thursday 24 May 2018:                  Adaptive Leadership 1pm - 5pm

 

Thursday 31 May 2018:                  Leading with Influence 1pm - 5pm

 

Thursday 7 June 2018:                    Social Leadership 1pm - 5pm

 

Thursday 14 June 2018:                  Networks & Supports 3.30pm - 7pm

 

Thursday 21 June 2018:                  Plans & Pathways 9am - 5pm

 

 

 

Activate #6

 

Thursday 26 July 2018:                   Introduction to Leadership 9am - 5pm

 

Thursday 2 August 2018:               Strength-based Leadership 1pm - 5pm

 

Thursday 9 August 2018:               Values-based Leadership 1pm - 5pm

 

Thursday 16 August 2018:             Adaptive Leadership 1pm - 5pm

 

Thursday 23 August 2018:             Leading with Influence 1pm - 5pm

 

Thursday 30 August 2018:             Networks & Supports 3.30pm - 7pm

 

Thursday 6 September 2018:        Social Leadership 1pm - 5pm

 

Thursday 13 September 2018:      Plans & Pathways 9am - 5pm


 

Upcoming Events

News & Updates

LfG 18/19 Seminar One: Diversity and Inclusion
4/5/2018

LfG 18/19 Seminar 1: Diveristy & Inclusion

LfG 18/19 Opening Residential Blog
3/15/2018

Leaders for Geelong 2018/19 – Opening Residential

Geelong Advertiser Opinion Piece - Everyone has the ability to make a difference
3/14/2018

Richard Goyder: Everyone has the ability to make a difference

Current Projects

International Speaker Series: Winning from Second

Geelong provides a global stage

Winning from Second - International research paper

What Geelong Can Learn From International Second Cities

Testimonials

"Opened the doors for our business......"

Nick Stahl, General Manager, Boundary Bend Olives

"Putting local Geelong Businesses in front of key decision makers......"

Andy Mathers, General Manager, K-Rock/Bay FM

"The more united we are in business the more successful the transformation......"

Mathew Burns, Brewery Ambassador, Little Creatures